About ME!

June 1, 2010 at 6:36 pm (PRCA 3330 Personal)

         Hello everyone! Just wanted to give a little bit of background information to everyone who happens to come across my blog.. My name is Lauren O’Sullivan and I am a 20-year-old PR student at Georgia Southern University. I’ve been going to school and living in Statesboro for almost three years now and I love my life here at GSU. Before college I lived in Woodstock, Ga (a little north of Atlanta) for about 16 years. I was born in Massachusetts and lived in Norton, Ma until I was two and my parents and I moved to Georgia.

         Me in a nutshell- my family and friends are everything to me, I wouldn’t be who I am today if it wasn’t for all of them! I grew up living with my mother, father, and my younger sister Erin in a sub-urban metro Atlanta-ish neighborhood. They have been there for me through everything along with old and new friends I’ve made over the years. My sister and I actually share a birthday, which most people can’t say about their sibling unless they’re a twin or something. We were born on the exact same day at the end of June only three years apart. I am very spontaneous at times and I can be messy when I get lazy or too busy to worry about it, but many people have that problem to a certain extent.. I love trying new things and meeting new people! I am very creative and I love looking at everyday things in unique perspectives. I believe that everything happens for a reason and people come in and out of our lives so we can learn and grow through the experiences we share. I am a very passionate person who enjoys the freedom my life allows me to have. I wouldn’t change a minute of my life, even the bad, because my experiences have taught me so much. I’m not proud of everything in my past but the mistakes I’ve made help me learn who I want to be and how I want to carry out my life. Something I place extreme value upon is staying true to who you really are. Be the person you want to be, we only get one life and I don’t want to take advantage of a single second of this life that I have been blessed with. Don’t change for anyone, its not worth it.  I appreciate everything I have because I work hard for it. I am a daughter, a sister, a friend, and most importantly, I’m true to ME!

         I loved being involved in sports when I was growing up; I’ve tried everything from ballet and gymnastics to basketball softball and soccer, but in high school I found that track, swimming, and cheerleading were the ones that I enjoyed the most. I had my first job with a steady paycheck when I was 16 years old. I worked in that restaurant for about three years and it really taught me how to manage my own money, balance time between work school and my own life, and made me grow up a little bit because of the extra responsibility. That job also made me into the hard worker that I am today, even though I hated having to work when some of my friends had free time, I’m thankful now for everything I learned from that experience.

          I hope this gives you a little insight to my life and helps explain why I am who I am. As I mentioned before I love meeting new people so feel free to let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

